The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.
5 selected records checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows the stage its source establishes.
Malpas Road, Trafalgar Roundabout and routes towards Boscawen Park
Truro Green Transport Scheme
Crossings, slower traffic and better walking connections address difficult access along Malpas Road.
Council reports both phases completed · source does not state a status date
Responsible body: Cornwall Council and Truro Town Deal Board
What the source says: The completion update reports junction changes, crossing points, traffic calming and public-space improvements. The wider Lighterage Bridge project is separate and is not reported complete here.
Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- No official project-to-ward mapping has been verified; no ward allocation is inferred from a city or street name.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Completion of Truro’s Green Transport Scheme →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Connect Truro’s completed transport works to its changing waterfront →
How to track delivery →Lemon Quay, Town Quay and Garras Wharf, Truro
Truro Harbour and Lemon Quay improvements
Works improve waterside access, event space, planting, lighting and cycle parking.
Quayside works ongoing; some facilities available · evidence dated 2026-09-25
Responsible body: Cornwall Council, Cormac and Truro Town Deal partners
What the source says: September updates record continuing dredging and quayside work, with a cycle shelter open. The wider programme includes Lighterage Bridge, whose statutory approvals and delivery are separate from these completed elements.
Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- No official project-to-ward mapping has been verified; no ward allocation is inferred from a city or street name.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Updates: Truro Harbour and Lemon Quay →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Connect Truro’s completed transport works to its changing waterfront →
Connect local skills to local opportunities →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →Truro city centre
New Life for City Buildings
The programme aims to reuse empty and underused city-centre buildings, including upper floors above shops, for homes, workspaces and other productive uses.
Council-led refurbishment and reuse programme described; no completion total verified · source does not state a status date
Responsible body: Truro City Council and Truro Regeneration Company
What the source says: The City Council identifies its wholly owned Truro Regeneration Company as manager. Intended uses include homes above shops and flexible workspaces. The council page does not supply a site-by-site completion or occupation total.
Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- No verified current ward footprint is assigned. The named location or council-wide remit does not establish benefits in every ward.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
New Life for City Buildings →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Turn empty upper floors into places people can use →
Bring Truro’s underused buildings into practical use →
Make room for homes people can afford →
Connect local skills to local opportunities →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →Camborne
Camborne Renew and Lifecycle routes
Walking and cycling links are in place, while town-centre paving, crossings and street furniture were nearing completion at the latest checked update.
Lifecycle complete in 2025; Renew finishing work reported in July 2026 · evidence dated 2026-07-31
Responsible body: Cornwall Council
What the source says: Walking and cycling links are in place, while town-centre paving, crossings and street furniture were nearing completion at the latest checked update.
Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Named project location only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; proximity does not establish a ward-wide benefit.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Camborne Town Deal transport schemes →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Maintain Camborne’s completed walking and cycling links →
How to track delivery →Par and St Blazey
Par and St Blazey flood-management works
The programme combines river works, drainage and natural flood measures at named sites. No claim of eliminating flood risk is made.
Council and Environment Agency delivery programme; whole-scheme completion not verified · evidence dated 2025-10-07
Responsible body: Cornwall Council
What the source says: The programme combines river works, drainage and natural flood measures at named sites. No claim of eliminating flood risk is made.
Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Named project location only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; proximity does not establish a ward-wide benefit.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
St Austell Bay flood-management project →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Keep Par and St Blazey prepared for flooding →
How to track delivery →